Skip to main content
2008 Hall of Fame InducteeALLHall of FameMale Athletics

1931 Basketball Team

By November 1, 2008May 7th, 2021No Comments

1931 Basketball Team

Athletic Category – Male 1931

Coached by Gus Cohrs, this team established a record in the State of Michigan that has never been broken. It is the only time in the history of the state that a Class B team has ever won a Class A Championship.

Members of the team were:
Capt. Edward Huttenga, Paul Boyink, Wesley Dirkse, Paul Babcock, Robert Dykhuis, Joe Weavers, John Sluka, Miles Runk, Vance Yemc, Charles Donker, and the only living member, George Nordhouse who resides in Spring Lake